Trying This out

Hi Everyone!

Okay, an awesome teacher will tell you that even teachers (and tutors) need to keep learning.  And this doesn’t just mean Continuing Ed. classes.

Recently I completed an on-line intro to Orton-Gillingham.  I learned a lot!  Yet a lot also tied into my background into ESL (English-As-A-Second Language).  Both of these areas overlap.

Learning is a continual process.  If you stop learning, you stop growing and stop changing.  Learning is also important because it is necessary to survival, especially in the world we live in.  By learning, I don’t just mean book learning.  Right now I’m taking a class, more on what it is later, that will teach me some practical skills as well.

As a teacher it breaks my heart when people tell me they don’t want to learn, they don’t want to read, and don’t wish to learn anything new.  There are many magnificent worlds and opportunities out there to discover.  Go out and explore!

Leave a Reply

