Times Two

     I mentioned in an earlier post how I am going back ot take a course.  Now that the finish line is almost in sight, I want to share a little more about it.  It’s something I wanted to do while in high school and never got the chance.  Yet I am glad that was half my life ago and I now have the life experience to go with it.  Once I pass and have a certificate in hand, the details will be added.

     It has been a good kick in the you-know-what for me.  I’ve been through pressure before both on a personal and professional level.  I’ve been there for my clients and other people in my life when the tough gets going and the results were not good.  It’s been a good reminder to sit and stammer through items you know you know and then walk out shaking after the examiner smiles and flunks you.

    This class has taken a lot of time, emotion, soul searching, proving my mettle, and just showing that change and growth can take place.  It has also opened other worlds and possibilties to me. 

     It’s been intense and I’ve loved every minute of it, even the ones where I was getting yelled at.

 

    

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

