My favorite quote….

My favorite quote, and one that I hold near and dear to my heart, is: Know something about everything and everything about something.

People I know have said this quote fits me very well.

I don’t know where I originally found it, or who even came up with it.  Yet I have found it is a huge help and prompter.  It helps when networking and meeting clients for the first time to be able to find something to relate to.  A couple of times I gave presentations where I was able to find a connection with members of the audience.  It helps.

Academic focused as I am, it’s not only about academics.  It’s about getting out and living your life.  One summer I took a beginner sailing class.  I try to find people and groups who do things differently than I do.  I go to different types of events. I try as much as I can to get out of my “comfort zone.”

Life is for living and knowing as much as you can about it.  Go for it.

Leave a Reply

