Careful what you wish for…

I’ve heard this a million times and have said it a million times.  Several times in my life prayers have been answered in weird or different ways.  I tell people I always wanted to go into law, law enforcement, forensic science: something in that area. Now I’m on the other, receiving end with living next door to a convicted drug felon. It’s been a huge lesson on how life and justice and the police really work.

I’ve always wanted a kayak, now I just got two inflatable ones, used.  Now I just have to figure out how to pump them up.  Again, they came along when least expected.

I hope someday to own a house that’s a colonial.  I suppose sometime that will drop in my lap as well in a way I least expect.

I don’t wish for the big stuff in life.  All I want is a simple life.  That’s it.  I want to make a decent living, be paid what I am worth for my services, enough to feed myself and those who depend on me, and to have money to buy the small extras, keep a roof over everyone’s head, gas in the car, and a running, dependable car. Then when I don’t need the car anymore, be able to live somewhere with easy access to transportation.  Yes, I would love an electric car or hybrid but it isn’t in the works right now.  Yes, I would love to be out of the current neighbor situation and one day it will happen but for right now the devil I know is better than the one I don’t.

I’ve been trying to keep the mindset of: ask the universe for something, then let it go. I know Joel Osteen says something similar.  I’ve written a wish list down and now I’m trying to put it out of my mind.  I know what I ask for will come at the right time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

