Home Stretch

Okay, so I haven’t written for the past five days and have a bit of catching up to do.  I’ve enjoyed this challenge immensely and am glad that I accomplished it.  Right now with July nearing its end it is reminding me of ending a school year or semester in college: almost there, but not quite yet.

Coming down the home stretch is always one of the toughest things to do.  It can be tough studying for that test, writing that final paper, or waiting for results to come in. One small piece of advice: just hang in there.  This too shall pass.

I was talking to someone over the weekend about getting my EMT license and how it took almost nine months from start to finish.  The hardest part was calling the State and asking if all my paperwork was in: only to be told they have 100 other people’s paperwork in front of mine.  I was in the home stretch, I just had to wait and then everything else would fall into place.

I know sometimes a lot of people feel they are constantly in that homestretch: waiting for something, a kind of limbo. I’ve tried to give that up as much as possible.  I keep trying, keep getting myself out there, working on things bit-by-bit.  I can’t wait around for other people anymore.  Yes, I’m excited when I get a new client or a new project to work on, but I have to keep my eyes open to the future while at the same time juggling what I have in the present because the home stretch will always lead to something else.

 

2 thoughts on “Home Stretch

Leave a Reply

