Bunker Hill: A City, A Siege, A Revolution by Nathaniel Philbrick

Between all my years in school and helping my clients, I’ve gone through American history many times.  This is the first book I ever picked up that really goes into what happened before and after Bunker Hill.  I learned so much, it feels like another world has been opened up to me.

For people who need a visual description of what happened, this book provides it.  In modern terminology, it feels like a minute-by-minute play of what happened in Massachusetts and New Hampshire  when what we now know as the American Revolution began.  I’m not a big military history person.  However, I do know and understand that if you know military history, you know world history and this work helps to illustrate this point.

There is so much that school glazes over or there isn’t time to go over.  I understand that.  I am grateful to Mr. Philbrick for filling in some of the gaps.

 

One thought on “Bunker Hill: A City, A Siege, A Revolution by Nathaniel Philbrick

Leave a Reply

