Bittersweet

I didn’t blog yesterday because by the end of the day I was wiped and could barely type.  Yesterday was one of those bittersweet kind of days, the kind of day someone walks in front of you wearing a shirt from a job you want and then four hours later the letter comes that you didn’t get the job.  Yet connections were made, unexpected phone calls came in, and overall once the smarting feeling is gone, life continues on.

Tonight I took my first painting class in I don’t know how many years.  It’s on the list of things for 2014.  On the drive up, I realized I’m “missing” a picture I drew and then had framed from many years ago.  It’s here, tucked away too safely,somewhere to be found when least expected.  It’s a portion of my brain that doesn’t get used too often and some days I miss it when I find myself sitting, doodling, in those few spare minutes of down time.

One thought on “Bittersweet

Leave a Reply

