Karma is a bitch, and so…….

If I offend you with the swear word, too bad.  You haven’t heard anything until you have heard what I’ve heard the past few years.

Karma, the delightful, sweet sound of the word.  Karma.  I could say it over and over and over.  Karma, karma, karma.

Yes, I am a firm believer in what goes around comes around and if you give to people and the universe, it will come back when and where and in ways you don’t expect it.  Just like the Golden Rule: do unto others as you would want them to do to you.  Yet I have begun to question karma over the last couple of years.  I’ve seen the evil walk away from justice and people who have attacked me just continue on with their ways and no one wants to believe when I speak the truth.  

Everyone just tells me to be patient and wait.  Patience is one of my strong suits but even with me, yet it has its’ limits.

I’m also beginning to see see karma in light of finding the right people in my life and having someone come into my life when I need them.  Or I’ll find something I need unexpectedly.  For example, one day I needed thumbtacks for a bulletin board.  I couldn’t find the few I have in my house.  Yet in my travels two thumbtacks appeared in unexpected places.  I am very grateful because having them saved me a lot of grief later on.

Everyday I ask that I am in the right place at the right time.  I ask for protection for myself and those I cherish.  I ask for safety, security, and to keep those with evil intentions far away from me.  I ask that I have everything and everyone whom I need when I need them or whatever that thing may be.  I ask that I am paid for my skills, abilities, and my worth.  I ask that I am acknowledged in a positive light, positive way, and positive meaning for who I am, what I am, and what I can do.  I am thankful for all of my blessings and every breath I take and every experience, good and bad, because I learn from them.  I am thankful.  This is what I ask karma for.  In return, I give in order that I may receive.

One thought on “Karma is a bitch, and so…….

Leave a Reply

