Saturday nights…what are those?

How do I like to spend Saturday nights?

Tonight I had some creative inspiration after a rather difficult end of the week dealing with illegal realtor entries in my home.  I also had to go to a company meeting for EMS.  I’ve ridden several Saturday later evening shifts.  I rode last weekend and went pretty much non-stop.

Saturday nights have always traditionally, for me and my significant other, a crash night.  Movies are too expensive.  We borrow DVDs from the library and sometimes watch those or go to a local production of some sort.

Honestly, though, I’ve never understood the big deal about Saturday nights.  People still have to work, places are open.  Shopping for the extras has little appeal to me.  I like to take each day as it comes.

Leave a Reply

