Buckle Up, Buttercup

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Break the Silence.”

Dear WordPress,

You have done it again.  Your daily prompt mirrors what I am dealing with that day.  Where do I begin with this story?  About six years ago when I first met this person or just to the alleged “incident” that happened in the spring?

First, let me say there are plenty of things I do talk to people about, but there is much, much, much more I keep silent.  People think because I share a lot that I’m telling everything.

Wrong.

I have several letters drafted to several people that will never be sent but I needed to get out of my system. Maybe they will be released after I die.

Also, let me make it clear, I don’t mention names unless absolutely necessary but will mention details.

This person who I am referring to has sent two messages over Facebook, first accusing me of something I didn’t do and deriding me.  When I tell people why we disappeared from this particular group, I tell them what I was accused of and my side of the story.  I simply asked a family member not to do something and told them not to do it again.  No one else was involved.

Now two days ago, six months after the first, I received another message over Facebook from said person, but this time she dragged in my significant other and another person who was there that day but had no involvement.

Can I just say, this was all over a stupid piece of cheap, cardboard pizza?  Six months later all this complete bullshit over a piece of pizza.

The second message is whining that I am telling people what happened.  In the first they claimed there were “several complaints.”  Honey, I talked to and know several of the people who were there and they said nothing and that nobody had said anything nor had they heard anything.  I know who “complained” and you are friends with this person and covering for them.  This person derides everybody and shoots down everything that I and other people say.  People have left organizations because of them.

Now in this second message you are backpedaling and saying it was only you.  Liar.

You are also claiming it has to do with religion.  Again, liar.  I know you booted us out for your friend, excluding us for your own gain and have made the group what you want it to be.

Also, Facebook isn’t the forum for this.  If you want to talk to me, talk to me like an adult.  Call me.  Or we can go out and have coffee.  Or maybe have out fingernails done together, wouldn’t that be fun?  Wink, wink.

I made it clear to people this was a set up.  We had plans the next day and you left me high and dry the day after this happened over this stupid pizza, two hours to go and I was in a lurch, huge lurch.  You called and said x,y,z was happening and you couldn’t help me, even though I was paying you for your services.

Then a week later the first message over Facebook.  At 3:17 in the afternoon.  Then a nice, lovey-dovey email to the group: let-me-smoother-you-in-my-love kind of email: the last one I got.  Next the Facebook group I was in disappeared, I was off the email group and server, end of story.  No explanation.

You claim I didn’t pay dues.  I always leave a paper trail.  You told me and the whole group you couldn’t accept checks because you didn’t have access to the account.  Do I look stupid?

So, dear person, I’m putting this here because I know you want to use what I say to you on Facebook as a pawn. You have already used my significant other, this third party stranger, and my family as pawns.  Sorry, I’m an old hat at this.  I’m not as stupid as I look.

I have helped you over the years: clothes, money, time, and this is how we end: you whining and lying and playing stupid, childish games using Facebook as your outlet.  You don’t even have the decency to treat me like a human being and tell me the truth.  I never want to see you again, I never want to hear from you again.  Leave me and mine alone.  Tell the third party why you hate me and tell them the truth, send them a copy of the first message.

I hope all is well with you and God speed.

Leave a Reply

