Days of Gratitude: 31 Things I Am Grateful For

  1. To be sitting where I am sitting right now
  2. For my health
  3. For the ability to do all that I do and all that I am
  4. For my family – biological and others who are an extended part of that
  5. For the ability to put these thoughts on paper
  6. For the living creatures great and small that surround me at all times
  7. For all the necessities: food, shelter, clothing, running water, heat, transportation
  8. For the ability to work and pay for what I need and want
  9. For a stable environment where resources are provided and are available
  10. For love in all the forms that it takes
  11. For the ability of discernment
  12. For creativity, creative guidance, creative flow
  13. For the unexpected blessings, gifts, and help that often comes when so needed
  14. For the ability to learn in different capacities
  15. For the ability to learn from different people, no matter how big or small the lesson may be
  16. For those who have shared and maintained knowledge and wisdom
  17. For the ability to be open to new ideas, people, and resources
  18. For the ability of communication in all forms
  19. For the ability to travel, learn, explore, discover
  20. For the ability to teach myself, to self-educate
  21. For the ability to help others
  22. For the ability to help others survive and aide their survival
  23. For the small things that make a day a good day
  24. For all of the people who have helped me in big or small ways and capacities, whether or not I know who they are
  25. For the ability to create and enjoy food and drink
  26. For the ability to share a meal, a table, an occasion with those I love, cherish, share my life with, and those I seek out
  27. For unexpected adventures
  28. For those who have helped me arrive where I am today
  29. For those who have helped me now and know
  30. For those who will help me in the future, whether or not I know who they are or have even met them yet in my journey
  31. For being in the right place, at the right time, in the right situation with the right people for myself, my family, and those I love and cherish
3 thoughts on “Days of Gratitude: 31 Things I Am Grateful For

Leave a Reply

