Don’t Deny Yourself….Part One

I keep getting notifications that today is “National Margarita Day.”

I personally can’t remember the last time I had one, and it won’t be today.  I have to work tonight.  I know some people will say: “After work, have fun.”  Yes, one restaurant in town is open to get one at 10 p.m. tonight when I am finished.

Maybe another time.

Ideally I would like to learn how to make them.  And make them well.

This is on my long term “bucket list” so to speak.

I’m not denying myself, just waiting for the right time to enjoy one.

2 thoughts on “Don’t Deny Yourself….Part One

  1. I agree that we shouldn’t deny ourselves a treat once in awhile. It is fun to plan ahead for that special thing or event or even time alone with a good book. Whatever your idea of a “treat” is. Most of the time we work hard and have a lot on our plate but taking that time for ourselves usually is enough to keep us energized and on an even keel, I’ve never tried a Margarita, but I might put that on my bucket list too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

