Faraway

The song….you seem so faraway.

Faraway: physically, emotionally.

You can be talking to someone right in front of you and be faraway.

What was faraway as a child now is very short as an adult.

Long, long ago in a galaxy, far, far away….

I did this today with one of my students. Their book wanted to know what their favorite story is and they are going through s huge “Star Wars” kick right now.

I don’t want to be faraway. I want to be here.

If I am faraway, please be a place I love and that is on my bucket list.

Leave a Reply

