Street

I found a website recently on my Facebook feed that shows what your street looks like now and looked like in the past. There were old satellite photos going back to the 1930’s.

Most of the areas I have lived in were once farms or just plain dirt. It was interesting to see the changes as the years advanced.

Wall Street.

High Street.Low Street. My street. Your street.

Streets where I live began as salt trails for deer. The main roads connected towns, some even before they incorporated.

Our street where we live is so much of our identity and people will identify you by what street do you live on, and who do you know on that street? It’s how I get mail and packages.

Easy Street:life is not.

Leave a Reply

