Review: The Splendid Outcast

I don’t know if I’ve ever read West With the Night.  I know I’ve read Out of Africa.

I wish I had had the opportunity to meet Beryl Markham.  She seems like my type of person.

This is a collection of her short stories, a quick biography, and her recollections of life with horses.

If you have a horse lover in your life, this is a book for them.  This is also a book for badass women, flying, and people who love adventure and the continent of Africa.

Beryl had many advantages and landed in a unique place at a unique time.  This collection is a must.

Leave a Reply

