Review: I Am the Cheese

I think I read this once years ago and didn’t get this book like I do reading it now. Reading this book is both creepy and haunting and one has to wonder where reality begins and ends, if it does at all.

Adam is narrating his story with pauses for transcripts of taped sessions.  They talk about clues and Adam being aware he is being drugged.

The story comes out that Adam and his world are not what everything appears to be.

Day 4: Pedal to the Metal

Day 3 I posted an oldie but goodie.  Let me know if you want the link.

For Day 4, another part of what I do is the pedal to the metal, so to speak.  This occurs in many ways, including advocacy for the client’s self and advocacy for client.

People can be their own worst enemies, and this is true for everyone, no matter what walk of life or no matter how popular and outgoing a person is.  If you can’t advocate for yourself, even with a simple “yes”, and/ or advocate for others, it is a necessary skill to have and to build on.

People get aggravated when I ask for a sit down conversation or some kind of face-to-face, even if electronic, meeting.  The more I can talk to you, the better the outcome.  The more I know about you, the more I can help.

Don’t hide yourself away from the world.  The more people know of you and about your skills and talents, the better.  An hour invested in sitting down and talking with someone, even if the business connection doesn’t work out or things take longer than you want, it was worth it.

Never be afraid of putting your pedal to the metal.